History Lesson: Quakegame Revisited

I stayed up all night last year and wrote this. The whole thing – the research, the writing – probably took one whole day of my life. I’m not sure if that made God happy or not, but it felt right at the time. I felt like a loser, but also like a winner. Surreal. The prose is mostly terrible. The history is accurate. It seemed a shame to waste it to those barely 200 hits a day days. I thought of remixing it, editing it, but the era when such was possible, when time did not exist, exists for me no more.

The truth will set you free, yeaux.

Leave a comment

Filed under General

Leave a Reply

